What I'm about to write about is my opinion, and i hope people agrees with me though I know many people will think im stupid. If you agree with me please share this or link other people to this.
 
What are famous people? A celebrity is a person, who has a prominent profile and commands some degree of public fascination and influence in day-to-day media. The term is often synonymous with wealth (commonly denoted as a person with fame and fortune), implied with great popular appeal, prominence in a particular field, and is easily recognized by the general public.
 
And what are fans? it's a term used to refer to a subculture composed of fans characterized by a feeling of sympathy and camaraderie with others who share a common interest. Fans typically are interested in even minor details of the object(s) of their fandom and spend a significant portion of their time and energy involved with their interest, often as a part of a social network with particular practices (a fandom).
 
So at the end nothing special, a celebrity is someone who is good at something and fans are random people who like and appreciate what the celebrity's doing.
 
But when does it go too far? As an example here im going to use One Directions fandom since they are the biggest fandom in the world, but also the one other fandoms and celebrities says they're most afraid of.
 
My personal opinion is that I think "Directioners" are cool and creative bc they've done things no other fandom have ever bin able to do!
  1. They Leaked a WHOLE album - Midnight Memories.
  2. They Leaked a song that was not even on the album! - Just can't let her go?
  3. They hacked in to security cameras at an Airport! I mean, do they work for the FBI?
  4. They made sure One Direction is the number one band in the world and won an Amazing amount of Awards.
  5. They write fanfiction, some of them can be longer then an average book!
  6. They draw amazing paintings of the boys. I've probably forgot a couple of things but this is what comes to my mind right now.

But at what point do they take it too far? Is it when they send hate to people who are hanging out with one of the boys? or is it when they think they get to decide who the boys are dating? Is it when they stalk the boys and they never get a chance on an regular normal life?

I know what you are thinking, they're famous. They made a choice not to have normal lives. is that really true? Do you think that they said I dont want to be able to go out and have dinner with me best mates. I think a musician have so much creativity in his/her blood so they just want to do that everyday for the rest of their lives. They just want to sing or play guitar or drums or whatever, and if they work hard enough or is lucky enough they can have that as their job. Imagine having that one thing that you love as your job, wouldnt that be great?  But if you are good at something there Always going to be people who loves what you do and that is great! I mean we are all humans and we all wan't be estimated. They are young lads who probably think its super exciting to have all these teenage girls screaming at them, If i was famous and I had all this guys screaming my name and telling me im super hot and how much they want me and marry me and give me babys and what not I would feel like superwoman! But it would also scare  me if these guys would attack me in the middle of the street, screaming in my face and ripping my clothes.If they posted on the internet my homeadress. OR, as the fandom of 1D have done..

  
 This is creepy!! How did they found out their blood types?
 
   
 
 And i mean comon? Is this for real!? I dont even know this stuff about myself.
 
This have come to a state that cant be healthy for the girls who are being hardcore fans. What do they do all day? Sit in their room infront of the computer looking this stuff up? Looking at Music videos of the boys and interwievs? Thats cool, thats absolutly okay.. for a couple of hours at night. But its also important to have a normal life where you dont think about your celebrity crush. What do you like? Horses? Start riding. Do you like football? Join a team. Do you want to travel the world? Find a way to do it!
 
Look at this picture that came up on the internet a couple of Days ago
 What do you see?
alot of fans from 1D have said -Omg that girl is so lucky!!-Shes doing the right thang oye baby!-I would sell my soul to be her hand..-Dont hate on her, you would do the same thing!
 
But what do I see?
I see a young boy coming out of a glass door and he's going to cross the street, he stops politly bc he see a girl Walking infront of him. What she does next is harassment in so many levels. She puts her hand against his crotch. You can report someone to the police for this, she's inside "his" space. No she's not inside she is jumping around dancing on his space. People say - OMG look at harry, he is so gay that he dont even care about the girl touching his penis lol. What i see is a guy so sick of not having any personal space, i see a guy who cant even get suprised anymore of what people do to him. I see a guy who is in that second completely sick of his fame. If a guy walked past me and would try to grab my ass or boobs i would slap him without even think about it. But what is Harry doing? He just stand there, leaving her be. And that showed what a nice man this is, and how affected he is of this life, he probably think this comes with the job. But i say this should not be aloud even if you are the most popular person in the world.
 
For you who wonders, Yes I am a fan of One Direction but I am not a Directioner. I like one directions songs, i would like to see them live and i know their names. But if I would see any of them on the street i wouldnt care. Its true! I dont want a picture with them, I dont want their autograph. Because what do that give me? Their album give me Music, feelings of happiness and sorrow. A pice of paper give me nothing, its Cold and easy to loose.
 
 This is Robert Pattinson beeing "attacked" by fans.
For me this is not normal, for me this is not okay and i think its time to spread the Word around and tell fans that its also super cool to love and support your idols from a distance. Walk up to him/her and ask nicely if you can have a picture or and autograph. Ask please is it okay if i maybe can get a hug aswell? Im sure they are happy to apply. There is no need to throw yourself at them and try to pull fabric from their clothes as a souvenir, no one is going to think you are cool for having a piece of roberts shirt.
 
Love your favorit band and support them from a distance, get yourself a proper life and start living your Dreams!! If you want to be Harry Styles wife, well i dont think he well notice you if you are just sitting behind your computer screen ;)
 
Love Music, let their creativity be the harmony for our ears!
 
// XO Ylva Jessica Bruno

Kommentera

Publiceras ej